My Cart

Close

Bakuchiol - power ingredient and herbal retinol alternative

Often presented as the "herbal retinol", it could actually be proven in several studies that the effect in the treatment of certain skin problems is almost identical. And in addition, bakuchiol brings several other benefits. However, retinol and bakuchiol are two completely different substances with different molecular properties. In the course of cosmetic applications, however, they behave similarly.
*
Some studies already prove that bakuchiol reliably treats various skin problems such as eczema, irritation or psoriasis. In addition, it seems that the extract could even have a positive effect on diseases such as bone loss or cancer. However, this is still being investigated in more detail. In the Asian region, bakuchiol has long been used to treat certain diseases of civilization.

Bakuchiol is often associated with retinoids (a term used for retinol extracts) because of its similar indications and mode of action. However, on schmischerBasic, it must be said that the two substances are completely different. Unlike its famous competitor, Bakuchiol issuitable for vegans and vegetarians as well as during pregnancy and breastfeeding. Due to its good tolerability and its naturalness, the retinol alternative is becoming more and more popular.
*
Bakuchiol is obtained from the seeds and leaves of a plant called Psoralea corylifolia, popularly known as the Babchi tree. is called. Native to India, Sri Lanka and China, it belongs to the legume family. Bakuchiol is an impressively effective herbal and one hundred percent natural substance and also has a pleasant fragrance. In the meantime, the active ingredient bakuchiol has also beendetected insmaller concentrations in several other plants.

REFINE
Quick View

Okoko Cosmétiques

L'Élixir de Manuka - Clarifying face serum for acne breakouts and dry skin alike
Regular Price
from €24,00
Sale Price
from €24,00
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Sold Out
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Holocene Intense Repair Face Balm - Intensiv schützender und Feuchtigkeitsspendende Creme
Regular Price
€65,00
Sale Price
€65,00
Regular Price
€94,00
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Okoko Cosmétiques

La Perle, Prestige Edition - Spray Serum with Vitamin C and Bakuchiol
Regular Price
from €34,00
Sale Price
from €34,00
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Sold Out
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Holocene Intense Repair Face Balm
Regular Price
€94,00
Sale Price
€94,00
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Okoko Cosmétiques

Les 16 Précieux - extremely nourishing yet light facial oil with backuchiol
Regular Price
from €28,00
Sale Price
from €28,00
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Catarina Barbosa, Gesichtsöl, Skincare, Clean Beauty, Naturkosmetik, Biokosmetik, nachhaltige Kosmetik
Quick View

Catarina Barbosa

AMÁLIA - Feather-light and delicately nourishing facial oil
Regular Price
€75,00
Sale Price
€75,00
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Okoko Cosmétiques

L'Élixir D'or - Rich eye serum with prickly pear, bakuchiol and caffeine
Regular Price
€125,00
Sale Price
€125,00
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
English
English

Mein Einkaufswagen

Schließen

Bakuchiol - Powerwirkstoff und pflanzliche Retinol-Alternative

Oft als das "pflanzliche Retinol" dargestellt, konnte tatsächlich in mehreren Studien nachgewiesen werden, dass die Wirkung bei der Behandlung bestimmter Hautprobleme fast identisch ist. Und zusätzlich bringt Bakuchiol noch einige weitere Vorteile mit sich. Jedoch: bei Retinol und Bakuchiol handelt es sich um zwei grundverschiedene Stoffe mit anderen molekularen Eigenschaften. Im Zuge von kosmetischen Anwendungen verhalten sie sich jedoch ähnlich.
*
Einige Studien belegen bereits, dass Bakuchiol zuverlässig bei verschiedenen Hautproblemen wie Ekzemen, Irritationen oder Schuppenflechte wirken kann. Im asiatischen Raum wird Bakuchiol seit langem zur Behandlung bestimmter Zivilisationskrankheiten eingesetzt.

 

Bakuchiol wird aufgrund der ähnlichen Anwendungsgebiete und seiner Wirkungsweise oft mit Retinoiden (Übergriff für Retinol-Extrakte) in Verbindung gebracht. Auf chemischer Grundlage muss man jedoch sagen, dass die beiden Substanzen vollkommen unterschiedlich aussehen.
Ein großer Vorteil Bakuchiol ist, dass der Wirkstoff, im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichem Retinol, für Veganer und Vegetarier sowie in der Schwangerschaft und Stillzeit geeignet ist. Aufgrund der guten Verträglichkeit und seiner Natürlichkeit erfreut sich die Retinol-Alternative einer immer größeren Beliebtheit. In Produkten, die über beide Wirkstoffe verfügen, soll Bakuchiol die Wirkung von Retinol sogar verstärken.
*
Gewonnen wird Bakuchiol aus den Samen und Blättern einer Pflanze namens Psoralea corylifolia, die im Volksmund als Babchi-Baum bezeichnet wird. Beheimatet in Indien, Sri Lanka und China, gehört sie zur Familie der Leguminosen (deutsch Hülsenfrüchtler). Bakuchiol ist ein beeindruckend wirksamer pflanzlicher und zu hundert Prozent natürlicher Stoff und verfügt zudem über einen angenehmen Duft. Mittlerweile konnte der Wirkstoff Bakuchiol in geringerer Konzentration auch in mehreren anderen Pflanzen nachgewiesen werden.

 

REFINE
SCHNELLANSICHT

Okoko Cosmétiques

L'Élixir de Manuka - Klärendes Gesichtsserum für Akneausbrüche und trockene Haut gleichermaßen
Regulärer Preis
ab €26,00
Angebotspreis
ab €26,00
Regulärer Preis
Stückpreis
pro 
SCHNELLANSICHT

Okoko Cosmétiques

L'Élixir D'or - Reichhaltiges Augenserum mit Kaktusfeige, Bakuchiol und Koffein
Regulärer Preis
€125,00
Angebotspreis
€125,00
Regulärer Preis
Stückpreis
pro 
SCHNELLANSICHT

Okoko Cosmétiques

La Perle, Prestige Edition - Sprüh-Serum mit Vitamin C und Bakuchiol
Regulärer Preis
ab €34,00
Angebotspreis
ab €34,00
Regulärer Preis
Stückpreis
pro 
SCHNELLANSICHT

Arcana Skin

Holocene Intense Repair Face Balm - Intensiv schützender und Feuchtigkeitsspendende Creme
Regulärer Preis
€94,90
Angebotspreis
€94,90
Regulärer Preis
Stückpreis
pro 
SCHNELLANSICHT

Okoko Cosmétiques

Les 16 Précieux - extrem nährendes und dabei leichtes Gesichtsöl mit Backuchiol
Regulärer Preis
ab €26,00
Angebotspreis
ab €26,00
Regulärer Preis
Stückpreis
pro 
German
German