My Cart

Close

ARCANA SKIN


Arcana is the Latin word for "mystery, secret" and here stands for the exploration of the secrets of the plant world. The word gained notoriety through the alchemists in the sixth century when they explored the great mysteries of plants, minerals and animals - the Arcana of nature. At that time, the Western world was transitioning from the Middle Ages to the Renaissance and the desire for knowledge, both spiritual and physical, was being intensely pursued. The alchemists of the early period already understood that all plants and minerals had their own Spirit, i.e. their own "essence", which could be extracted for healing and used for physical healing. This knowledge was passed down through symbols and then eventually through language.

With one foot still in that time when unlimited potential was attributed to nature, and the other foot in today's world of longing for self-care and reunion with the earth and its nature, ARCANA represents a modern ritual through an ancient historical view. ARCANA thus creates for all those who stand on the threshold between the rational, real world and the very own nature with its partly metaphysical plant power. The products are the result of the transmission of intuitive knowledge from the plant kingdom, the beauty of artistic representation and mystical landscapes of Scotland.


ARCANA chooses only the highest quality ingredients with a focus on plants that are eitherwild harvested or created through biodynamic farming. The ingredient selection is largely driven by the biodiversity of the areas that influenced the brand's founder, Erin Hammond - Scotland and the Southern Appalachians (North America). The formulations of the products are deliberately full of dualities - common (in the sense of "everyday") herb paired with the most expensive "actives", simple home remedies from natural medicine mixed with exotic plant oils. This makes up the complex universe of ARCANA, based on deep-rooted intention and knowledge.


ARCANA describes its compositions as works of art in which each ingredient has its benefit, whether that benefit is physical or energetic in origin. For the company, this makes the point of stating key ingredients or key active ingredients meaningless. ARCANA does not see itself as part of an industry but rather as the transmitter of an ancient heritage, rich herbal traditions, ancient history and living craftsmanship. ARCANA takes seriously the responsibility we have as human beings living on a vulnerable earth and its fragile ecosystem. Packaging is produced with low toxicity and no waste of resources with the least amount of plastic possible. Cardboard boxes and labels are biodegradable without plastic lamination.


The products are vegan, non-animal tested, essential oil free, responsibly and sustainably sourced and largely biodynamic.

REFINE
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Scintilla
Regular Price
€26,90
Sale Price
€26,90
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Sulis Mineral Replenish Mist - ultra fine face toner
Regular Price
€74,90
Sale Price
€74,90
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Kilda Thalassic Detox Mask
Regular Price
€50,90
Sale Price
€50,90
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Second Sight Metaphoric Eye Serum
Regular Price
€52,90
Sale Price
€52,90
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Veil of rest Vitamin Recovery Face Serum - Face Oil
Regular Price
€78,90
Sale Price
€78,90
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Viritida Ritual Cleansing Balm - Balm to Milk Facial Cleanser
Regular Price
€57,90
Sale Price
€57,90
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
Quick View

Arcana Skin

Holocene Intense Repair Face Balm
Regular Price
€94,90
Sale Price
€94,90
Regular Price
Unit Price
per 
English
English

ARCANA SKIN

Versandkostenfrei ab 50 €

Versandkosten: DE: 2,95€ < 50€ | EU+SCHWEIZ: 5,95€

Shop now

Filtern
    9 Produkte

    9 Produkte

     

     

     

     

     

    Arcana ist das lateinische Wort für „Mysterium, Geheimnis“ und steht hier für die Erkundung der Geheimnisse der Pflanzenwelt. Das Wort erlangte durch die Alchemisten im sechsten Jahrhundert Bekanntheit, als diese die großen Geheimnisse der Pflanzen, Mineralien und Tierwelt erforschten – das Arcana der Natur. Zu jener damaligen Zeit ging die westliche Welt vom Mittelalter zur Renaissance über und der Wunsch nach Wissen, sowohl spirituell als auch physisch, wurde intensiv ausgelebt. Die Alchemisten der frühen Zeit verstanden bereits, dass alle Pflanzen und Mineralien ihren eigenen Spirit, d.h. ihre eigene "Essenz" besitzen, die zur Heilung extrahiert und für die physische Heilung eingesetzt werden kann. Dieses Wissen wurde über Symbole und letztendlich dann über die Sprache überliefert.

     

    Mit einem Fuß noch in dieser Zeit, in der der Natur noch unbegrenztes Potenzial zugeschrieben wurde, und mit dem anderen Fuß in der heutigen Zeit, die durch die Sehnsucht nach Selfcare und der Wiedervereinigung mit der Erde und ihrer Natur geprägt ist, steht ARCANA für ein modernes Ritual durch eine alt hergebrachte historische Sichtweise. ARCANA kreiert somit für all die, die auf der Schwelle zwischen der rationalen, realen Welt und der ureigenen Natur mit ihrer teilweise metaphysischen Pflanzenpower stehen. Die Produkte sind das Ergebnis aus der Überlieferung intuitiven Wissens aus dem Pflanzenreich, der Schönheit künstlerischer Darstellung und mystischen Landschaften Schottlands.

     


    ARCANA wählt ausschließlich Inhaltsstoffe höchster Qualität mit dem Fokus auf Pflanzen, die entweder wild geerntet oder durch bio-dynamische Landwirtschaft entstanden sind. Die Auswahl der Inhaltsstoffe wird wesentlich von der biologischen Vielfalt der Gebiete bestimmt, die die Gründerin der Marke, Erin Hammond, beeinflusst haben – Schottland und die südlichen Appalachen (Nordamerika). Die Formulierungen der Produkte sind bewusst voller Dualitäten – gemeines (im Sinne von „alltäglich“) Kraut gepaart mit den teuersten „Actives“, simple Hausmittel aus der Naturheilkunde vermischt mit exotischen Pflanzenölen. Dies macht das komplexe Universum von ARCANA aus, das sich auf tiefwurzelnde Intention und Wissen stützt.


    ARCANA beschreibt seine Kompositionen als Kunstwerke, in denen jeder Inhaltsstoff seinen Nutzen hat, unabhängig davon ob dieser physischer oder energetischer Herkunft ist. Dies macht für das Unternehmen den Sinn der Angabe von Key Ingredients bzw. Schlüsselwirkstoffen sinnlos. ARCANA sieht sich selbst in Grunde nicht als Teil einer Industrie sondern viel mehr als die Übermittler der Überlieferung eines uralten Erbes, reicher pflanzliche geprägter Traditionen, uralter Geschichte und gelebtem Handwerk. ARCANA nimmt die Verantwortung, die wir als Menschen, die auf einer verletzlichen Erde und ihrem zerbrechlichen Ökosystem haben, ernst. Die Verpackungen werden schadstoffarm und ohne Ressourcenverschwendung hergestellt mit dem geringstmöglichen Anteil an Plastik. Die Kartonagen und Etiketten sind biologisch abbaubar ohne Kunststoff-Laminierung.


    Die Produkte sind vegan, ohne Tierversuche, ohne ätherische Öle, verantwortungsvoll und nachhaltig beschafft und zu großen Anteilen aus biodynamischer Herkunft.