My Cart

Close

Aether Beauty - Clean Beauty eye shadow of a new generation

Foundress Tiila Abbitt

Founded in 2018 by Tiila Abbitt, a passionate, highly creative product developer with 11+ years of experience - including in the international prestige beauty industry.

Tiila Abbitt has a BFA in Sculpture and an MFA in Fashion Design. She worked in the fashion industry for over 5 years before switching to beauty care. She has a great passion for sustainable beauty products.

Tiila spent 7 years at Sephora where she was responsible for product development of make-up collaborations and accessories. Her obsession with sustainability led to her taking the lead in sustainable materials R&D while serving on the retailer's sustainability leadership council.

As a global brand, Tiila quickly learned that there are only 11 banned chemicals in color cosmetics in the U.S., while there are over 1300 banned chemicals in the European Union. As a result, she learned how to formulate color cosmetics with a very large list of banned chemicals and how to replace cleaner alternatives.

Tiila has a long-standing passion for organic products and has been a vegetarian for over 24 years, with a plant-based diet. Time and again she brought natural, organic alternatives into her everyday life (including learning to cook organic food in an organic restaurant during her studies), she began working with natural makeup formulations and only found that none of the offerings could really compete with the effectiveness of conventional beauty. The space lacked the choice of color and trend as well as truly sustainable packaging.

The ingredients of plastic makeup are a huge source of environmental pollution worldwide, and Tiila really wanted to create a brand that was ethically sustainable, beyond the formulation, but in everything that Āether creates beauty.

Tiila is aware of the ecological footprint we have in everything we do, and as founder she wants to bring sustainability into every decision she makes at Āether Beauty.

That's why she will only bring a product to market when there is a better sustainable alternative. And when you buy Āether Beauty products, a portion of the revenue goes to environmental charities, because only by giving back and being sustainable can we ensure that we leave this planet better than we found it.

English
English

Mein Einkaufswagen

Schließen

Aether Beauty - Clean Beauty Lidschatten einer neuen Generation

Gründerin Tiila Abbitt

Gegründet im Jahr 2018 von Tiila Abbitt, einer leidenschaftlichen, hoch kreativen Produktentwicklerin mit 11+ Jahren Erfahrung - unter anderem in der internationalen Prestige-Schönheitsindustrie.

 

Tiila Abbitt hat einen BFA in Bildhauerei und einen MFA in Modedesign. Sie arbeitete über 5 Jahre in der Modebranche, bevor sie zur Schönheitspflege wechselte. Sie hat eine große Leidenschaft für den Bereich der nachhaltigen Schönheitsprodukte.

Tiila verbrachte 7 Jahre bei Sephora, wo sie für die Produktentwicklung von Make-up-Kollaborationen und Accessoires verantwortlich war. Ihre Besessenheit von Nachhaltigkeit führte dazu, dass sie die Leitung der F+E für nachhaltige Materialien übernahm und gleichzeitig im Nachhaltigkeits-Führungsrat des Einzelhändlers tätig war.

Als globale Marke erfuhr Tiila schnell, dass es in den USA nur 11 verbotene Chemikalien in dekorativer Kosmetik gibt, während es in der Europäischen Union über 1300 verbotene Chemikalien gibt. Aus diesem Grund lernte sie, wie man Farbkosmetika mit einer sehr großen Chemikalienverbotsliste formuliert und wie man sauberere Alternativen ersetzt.

 

 

Tiila hat eine langjährige Leidenschaft für den Bereich der Bioprodukte und ist seit über 24 Jahren Vegetarierin, wobei sie sich auch pflanzlich ernährt. Immer wieder brachte sie natürliche, biologische Alternativen in ihren Alltag ein (einschließlich des Erlernens des Kochens von Bio-Lebensmitteln in einem Bio-Restaurant während ihres Studiums), begann sie sich mit natürlichen Make-up-Formulierungen zu beschäftigen und stellte nur fest, dass keines der Angebote wirklich mit der Wirksamkeit konventioneller Schönheit konkurrieren konnte. Dem Raum fehlte es an der Wahl der Farbe und des Trends sowie an einer wirklich nachhaltigen Verpackung. 

Die Bestandteile von Make-up mit Bestandteilen aus Plastik, sei es Mikroplastik in den Produkten selbst oder Verpackungen aus Plastik, sind weltweit eine riesige Quelle der Umweltverschmutzung. Tiila wollte eine Marke schaffen, die über die Formulierung hinaus ethisch korrekt und nachhaltig ist.

Zudem geht ein Teil des Umsatzes bei dem Kauf von Aether Beauty Produkten an wohltätige Umweltorganisationen. Getreu der Überzeugung der Firmengründerin dass nur wenn wir zurückgeben und uns nachhaltig verhalten, können wir sicherstellen, dass wir diesen Planeten besser verlassen, als wir ihn vorgefunden haben.

German
German